Seafood pasta

I realise it’s been a while since I’ve shared my culinary adventures but in truth I rarely cook these days, as hubby is away and I’m not home for 12 hours a day.

Last weekend, however, I decided to make myself something nice as I was wandering around the supermarket doing my weekly shop. Probably inspired by a cooking show I inadvertently watched (those shows make me enviously hungry), I picked up some mixed seafood, double cream and fresh pasta. This was a really easy, yet really tasty dish.

Simply heat the cream, separately heat the seafood quickly in a pan, then combine. I added Herbes de Provence as I hadn’t gone as far as getting fresh parsley. For taste and freshness, I seasoned with garlic salt, pepper and a healthy dash of lemon juice.

4 thoughts on “Seafood pasta

Leave a Reply

